TAKING MY FINAL AT-BAT …

After four years at MLB.com, I’m hanging up my jersey and tipping my cybercap for the last time here on GotMilb, as I move on to greener fields … but wanted to bid a fond farewell to the few, the proud, the faithful readers I had and to thank you (all four of you) for the comments, compliments and questions along the way!

I’ve spent the last 25 years solely as a journalist, and now will be moving over to the “baseball” side of things, as Special Assistant for New Media and Player Development for Opening Day Partners, a company which designs, owns and operates Minor League ballparks and teams. I know if you check out some of the clubs I’ll be working with there will be a lot of familiar names!

I am incredibly excited about this latest chapter of my baseball life and hope you will follow along with me (first blog entry there forthcoming shortly).

Thanks to everyone who has made my time here enjoyable and memorable.

Please keep in touch!!! I am still on Twitter at LisaWinstonBB!!!

12 comments

    • gotmilb

      Thank you SO much, Hooks fan! I suspect my travels will be taking me to Texas soon and hope to be able to return to your beautiful Whataburger Field (and have a few Whataburgers while I’m at it … one of my favorite ballpark food stands in the Minors!!!)

  1. cffanclub

    Thanks for all the great work over the years. I still remember all the help and support you provided during the 2009 AFL season with my favorite relief pitcher.
    Looks like a new and exciting job that will bring you a lot of new challenges and growth in the sport you truely love.
    I hope for only the best for your family and future career.

    Will add you to twitter and will be writing you soon. You gave the game a heart with your writing and love of the game. That I will truely miss.

    Thanks, for those special memories and wonderful feelings that you put into words .

  2. 799497917@qq.com

    orry to see you on to greener pastures. You will be missed. I have followed many of your stories on a couple of minor league players since I have seen them in the Texas beats by dre

  3. elainelin2011@hotmail.com

    If you are a big fan of basketball,you must also like nba jerseys,such as:Boston Celtics jerseys, Wholesale NFL JerseysCleveland Cavaliers jerseys,Los Angeles Lakers jerseys,Orlando Magic jerseys and etc.The good news for those that are looking for a bargain – and aren’t we all – is that Cheap NFL Jerseys can definitely be high quality. They will be sturdy and they won’t destruct easy.They will have all of the identifiable features of more expensive jerseys. The differences between a cheap NFL jersey and an expensive one lie in the details and all of the associated bells and whistles.Our http://www.cheapnfljerseysusa.com is a website where you will only find the highest quality cheap jerseys along with outstanding costumer service and professional guidance.

  4. elainelin2011@hotmail.com

    If you are a big fan of basketball,you must also like nba jerseys,such as:Boston Celtics jerseys, Wholesale NFL JerseysCleveland Cavaliers jerseys,Los Angeles Lakers jerseys,Orlando Magic jerseys and etc.The good news for those that are looking for a bargain – and aren’t we all – is that Cheap NFL Jerseys can definitely be high quality. They will be sturdy and they won’t destruct easy.They will have all of the identifiable features of more expensive jerseys. The differences between a cheap NFL jersey and an expensive one lie in the details and all of the associated bells and whistles.Our http://www.cheapnfljerseysusa.com is a website where you will only find the highest quality cheap jerseys along with outstanding costumer service and professional guidance.

Leave a comment